Free Postage in uk and most of europe, usa only 9.99 $

Nirvana - MTV Unplugged in New York
Nirvana - MTV Unplugged in New York
Nirvana - MTV Unplugged in New York

Nirvana - MTV Unplugged in New York

Regular price
Sale price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

Vinyl LP pressing of this live release from the Grunge heroes. Recorded in November 1993, less than six months before singer Kurt Cobain killed himself, Nirvana's MTV Unplugged is a watershed document that presents a band at the peak of its powers. Unlike any other unplugged affair, the diverse album is not a simple stripped-down regurgitation of greatest hits or a cash-it-in set of nostalgic favorites. Rather, the live effort is among the most emotionally naked spectacles ever released an album so starkly intense and profoundly personal, it's impossible not to get chills down the spine. The set list is as surprising as the stylistic makeover. Save for renditions of 'All Apologies' and 'Come As You Are', the adventurous material includes brooding covers of the Meat Puppets' 'Lake of Fire', 'Plateau', and 'Oh Me' as well as harrowing versions of David Bowie's 'The Man Who Sold the World', and the Vaselines' 'Jesus Don't Want Me for a Sunbeam'.

Manufacturer : Geffen

Item model number : 28934869

Original Release Date : 2013


Date First Available : December 13, 2006

Label : Geffen

Number of discs : 1

Track List

  1. About A Girl (Live Version)

  2. Come As You Are (Live Version)

  3. Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam (Live Version)

  4. The Man Who Sold The World (Live Version)

  5. Pennyroyal Tea (Live Version)

  6. Dumb (Live Version)

  7. Polly (Live Version)

  8. On A Plain (Live Version)

  9. Something In The Way (Live Version)

  10. Plateau (Live Version)

  11. Oh Me (Live Version)

  12. Lake Of Fire (Live Version)

  13. All Apologies (Live Version)

  14. Where Did You Sleep Last Night (Live Version)

  15. Come As You Are (Rehearsal)

  16. Polly (Rehearsal)

  17. Plateau (Rehearsal)

  18. Pennyroyal Tea (Rehearsal)

  19. The Man Who Sold The World (Rehearsal)